The Heavenly Realms

Posted on February 5, 2012

2


When a person comes to God through Jesus, they HAVE COME TO MOUNT ZION, to the heavenly Jerusalem.  We actually come to heaven where God is.

Hebrews 12:22 But you have come to Mount Zion, to the heavenly Jerusalem, the city of the living God.  You have come to thousands upon thousands of angels in joyful assembly,

Hebrews 12:23 to the church of the firstborn, whose names are written in heaven.  You have come to God, the judge of all men, to the spirits of righteous men made perfect,

When people come to God through Jesus, they actually come to heaven, where God is, and Jesus, and to thousands upon thousands of angels, and to the spirit of righteous men made perfect.  The spirits of the faithful who had died, but live in the spirit

The Old Testament faithful, who had died before, and Paul and all those first Christians living on earth, together were being made perfect by faith in Jesus Christ, when the gospel was first being proclaimed.

Hebrews 11:40 God had planned something better for us so that only together with us would they be made perfect.

Hebrews 12:1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.

The cloud of witnesses were the Old Testament believers who are in heaven, and they were watching as Jesus, the Apostles, and the Prophets proclaimed the gospel of Jesus Christ…these Old Testament believers who are in their spirit in heaven, they were witnesses to the gospel being proclaimed, witnesses are alive and conscious.

True believers are like living stones being built into a spiritual house.

1 Peter 2:5 you also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.

True believers already have a spiritual resurrection before a physical death.  Here are more scriptures explaining this fact.

1 Corinthians 6:17 But whoever is united with the Lord is one with him in spirit.

John 6:56Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood remains in me, and I in him.

Ephesians 2:6 And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus,

Colossians 3:1 Since, then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God.

Colossians 1:13 For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves,

Hebrews 12:28 Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe,

True believers who are alive on earth are now with Jesus in heaven, when we die physically, we will be with Jesus in heaven in the spirit, and after Jesus resurrects us with immortal bodies, we will live on a new earth with Jesus in the New Jerusalem on earth.

When we die physically, we will be with Jesus in heaven in the spirit.  This next scripture is in the passage where Jesus predicts his death.  Jesus is going back to the Father.

John 12:26”Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant also will be.  My Father will honor the one who serves me.”

John 14:1-6.  And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.

Again, Jesus is talking about going back to heaven to his Father.  True believers follow Jesus to heaven.

At the resurrection, after Jesus resurrects us with immortal bodies, we will live on a new earth in the new Jerusalem.  There will be a new heaven and a new earth.  We will live with God, in our resurrected bodies on this new earth.

Revelation 3:12 Him who overcomes I will make a pillar in the temple of my God. Never again will he leave it.  I will write on him the name of my God and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which is coming down out of heaven from my God; and I will also write on him my new name.

Revelation 21:1 Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and there was no longer any sea.

Revelation 21:2 I saw the Holy City, the new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride beautifully dressed for her husband.
Revelation 21:10 And he carried me away in the Spirit to a mountain great and high, and showed me the Holy City, Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God.

I am with Jesus now in heaven, in the Holy City, even as I live on earth.  I will be with Jesus when I die, I will be in my spirit, and I will be with Jesus after Jesus resurrects me to live on the new earth.

Christ has made true believers alive in the spirit, John 3:6.

Posted in: Truth Revealed